Ron Witt Re-elected Council President


Contact: John Nalbone
Office of Communications & Public Information
Robbinsville Township
(609) 918-0002 ext. 129

Ron Witt Re-Elected Council President; Vince Calcagno Voted Vice President

ROBBINSVILLE, NJ - (January 5, 2016) - Ron Witt was re-elected president of the Robbinsville Township Council during Tuesday's reorganization meeting at the Senior Citizen's Center.

Vince Calcagno was elected vice president, while Dan Schuberth served for the first time after being elected to a four-year term in November to fill Dave Boyne's vacant seat. Christine Ciaccio and Witt also were elected to new, four-year terms in November. The terms of Mr. Calcagno and Councilwoman Sheree McGowan expire on December 31, 2017.
The 2016 Township Council year marks Witt's third stint as president (2012, 2015 and 2016). Mayor Dave Fried administered the oath of office to Mr. Witt, Ms. Ciaccio and Mr. Schuberth.

Sen. Linda Greenstein issued the president's oath to Mr. Witt, while Township Clerk Michele Seigfried performed those same honors for Mr. Calcagno.

The next meeting of the Township Council will take place on January 14.

© 2023 • Robbinsville Township, NJ • 2298 Route 33, Robbinsville, NJ 08691 • (609) 259-3600
Regular Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Construction Department: 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Powered By Revize Login