Township Council

Township Council


Township residents voted in November of 2004 to change their form of government from a Township Committee to a Mayor-Council form. The new government was initiated on July 1, 2005. In the Mayor-Council form of government, the Mayor and Council function as independent branches of government.

The Mayor is the Chief Executive of the Township and heads its Administration. The Mayor is elected in a non-partisan election and serves for a four-year term. The Mayor may attend Council meetings but is not obliged to do so. The Council is the legislative branch. The five members of the Township Council are elected on a non-partisan basis for four-year, staggered terms.

At its annual organizational meeting, the Council elects a President and Vice President to serve for one-year terms. The Council President chairs the meetings of the governing body.
For more information, email

Members of the Township Council



Ron Witt 4 Years 12/31/23
Mike Cipriano
4 Years 12/31/25
Chris Ciaccio 4 Years 12/31/23
Deborah Blakely, President 4 Years 12/31/25
Mike Todd, Vice President 2 Years 12/31/23


Robbinsville Township is always looking for volunteers for its boards, commissions and committees.
CLICK HERE to download an application, then send it to the Municipal Clerk's office at the provided address.

© 2023 • Robbinsville Township, NJ • 2298 Route 33, Robbinsville, NJ 08691 • (609) 259-3600
Regular Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Construction Department: 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Powered By Revize Login