Mayor Dave Fried Takes Oath For 4th Term


Contact: John Nalbone
Robbinsville Township
Office of Communications & Public Information
(609) 259-3600 Ext. 129


Mayor Dave Fried Takes Oath for 4th Term

Cipriano, Calcagno Sworn In To Township Council

ROBBINSVILLE, NJ – (January 11, 2018) - Robbinsville Township Mayor Dave Fried officially took the oath of office to begin his fourth term during Thursday's Council Reorganization Meeting at the Municipal Building.

reorg3Mayor Fried captured 71 percent of the vote and all nine districts in a landslide victory over challenger Sonja R. Walter on November 7, 2017.

He was first selected to fill an unexpired term in 2000 under the prior Township Committee form of government. Sworn in Thursday by Mercer County Prosecutor Angelo Onofri, Mr. Fried became the first mayor directly elected by the voters in 2005. 

Vince Calcagno and newcomer Mike Cipriano also were sworn into four-year terms on Township Council. Remarkably, Mr. Cipriano and Mr. Calcagno, the government body's longest serving Councilman, each received 1,955 votes on Election Day.

Ron Witt was elected Council president for the fourth time. Mr. Witt previously served as president in 2012, 2015 and 2016. He succeeds Dan Schuberth, who remains a member of Council. Chris Ciaccio was elected vice president.

Township Council also reappointed Business Administrator Joy Tozzi and Director of Community Development Hal English to same-as-mayor, four-year terms.


© 2023 • Robbinsville Township, NJ • 2298 Route 33, Robbinsville, NJ 08691 • (609) 259-3600
Regular Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Construction Department: 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Powered By Revize Login